THE FASHION WORLD IN THE FACE OF THE VIRUS

Since last March, the whole world has been contending with the dramatic event represented by COVID-19. Among lockdowns and many activities that have come to a standstill, every sector is affected by this worldwide strange time.

The consequences in the fashion sector

The fashion world is reviewing its priorities, with trade fairs and fashion weeks cancelled or postponed. Every day, it is with great pride that we can read and discover new initiatives undertaken by many French companies. Companies are all mobilising in their own way in the fight against the coronavirus.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
Numerous financial and material donations

A large number of brands that can continue to sell their products online are donating a percentage of sales to help healthcare staff, while others are suggesting participative actions for their customers. It is worth mentioning the wonderful example of the brand new French brand MONTI, which has organised a pre-order system for a “STAY HOME – MEDITATE” T-shirt, all of whose profits will be donated to Paris hospitals.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

Manufacturing masks and/or scrubs for healthcare staff represents a real act of patriotism on the part of clothing companies, including major groups such as Chantelle, Saint James and Petit Bateau, as well as more niche brands such as Heimstone.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

LVMH was the first to set the tone by starting to produce hand sanitiser, followed by the Coty, Eugene Perma and Yves Rocher groups.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

We won’t forget the laudable move by the brand Décathlon, which has decided to distribute almost 30,000 examples of its Easybreath mask, which – after it has been transformed – can be connected to a ventilator for patients suffering from coronavirus or used to protect hospital staff.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
The importance of social media

As a presence has to be maintained and everyone must be united in the face of this lockdown, thanks to social media brands are offering a host of entertainment and well-being suggestions, such as online yoga classes (Louise Misha, Momoni) or an embroidery workshop (Do Nothing Club).

At PROMOSTYL, we like to sing, so we tuned in to the live stream by the singer Angèle on the Chanel website and, not in fashion but very close to it… every evening, we’re listening to the live streams by Aurélie Saada, the singer from the group Brigitte.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

LE MONDE DE LA MODE FACE AU VIRUS

Depuis Mars dernier, le monde entier fait face à un dramatique événement qu’est le Covid19. Confinement, arrêt de nombreuses activités … Chaque secteur est touché par cet étrange moment de vie mondiale.

Les conséquences dans le secteur de la mode

Le monde de la mode, quand à lui revoit ses priorités, salons et fashion week annulés ou reportés, et c’est avec une grande fierté que nous pouvons lire chaque jour et découvrir de nouvelles initiatives engagées par de nombreuses entreprises françaises. Les entreprises se mobilisent toutes à leur façon dans la lutte contre le coronavirus.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
De nombreux dons financiers et matériels

Un grand nombre de marques qui peuvent continuer à vendre leurs produits par internet reversent un pourcentage des ventes pour aider les soignants, mais d’autres proposent des actions participatives à leurs clients. Citons le bel exemple de la toute jeune marque française MONTI, qui a organisé un système de pré commandes pour un tee shirt «  STAY HOME – MEDITATE » ou l’intégralité des dons sera reversée aux hôpitaux de Paris.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

Les fabrications de masques et/ou de blouses pour les personnels soignants montrent un véritable acte de patriotisme de la part des entreprises textiles, citons entres autres : Les grands groupes Chantelle, Saint James, Petit bateau mais également les marques plus confidentielles telles Heimstone.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

LVMH, quant à lui, s’est lancé dans la fabrication de gel hydroalcoolique, le premier a donné le LA, suivi des groupes Coty, Eugene Perma ou Yves Rocher.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by

A applaudir, le geste que nous retiendrons de la marque Décathlon, qui a décidé de distribuer près de 30 000 pièces de son masque Easybreath qui, après transformation, peut être relié au respirateur artificiel pour les patients atteints du coronavirus ou servir à protéger le personnel hospitalier.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by
L’importance des réseaux sociaux

Parce qu’il faut rester présent, et que tous devons être unis devant ce confinement, grâce aux réseaux sociaux les marques multiplient les propositions de distraction et de bien être : Cours de yoga online (Louise Misha, Momoni) , Atelier de broderie (Do Nothing Club) ,

Ce qu’on aime chez PROMOSTYL c’est chanter alors on s’est connecté au live de la chanteuse Angèle sur le site de Chanel, et pas dans la mode mais très proche de… On écoute tous les soirs les live d’Aurélie Saada la chanteuse du groupe les Brigittes.

Covid19, MONTI, Dior, LVMH, Décathlon, Chanel
Selected by