Retail space flexibility while respecting resources

We currently live in a constantly changing and moving digital world in which brands never stop communicating about and rethinking their offering. As such, retailers must rework the rhythm of their stores, like by hosting temporary installations and events, without devoting new resources and materials to each staging…

Nowadays, consumers want to see something new every time they walk into a retail store. Architects and interior designers must now create more modular spaces that can be decompartmentalised. A quick overview of our selection.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
WeMarket’s strategy

WeMarket is a new retail sales strategy developed by AnyShopStyle, which promotes emerging designers in China. The design studio WAA was tasked with developing a concept that could harmonise this diversity, while leaving room for individual expression.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by

The solution put forward is a tailor-made system of mobile stainless steel racks with integrated lighting. Designers can choose spaces with three mobile frames in an area measuring 1.8 x 2.7 m and use luminous plinths to define the boundaries. Despite the space’s intentional neutrality, curtains and sofas can be attached to the frames to alter the overall or specific colour palette.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
The Pewter concept store

Looking to be much more than a shop, Pewter is both provocative and irreverent. This lifestyle and sportswear concept store in Gandía on the east coast of Spain has been designed as a setting to amaze generations Y and Z, immersed in the all-consuming world of social media. From the street, LED messages attract passers-by to take a simple selfie or invite them to enter and discover the shop.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by

Designed as an extension of the street, Pewter offers a system of various panels on rails to create a modular space. Sometimes by obscuring products through PMMA panels, sometimes by revealing them under coloured panels, or by simply leaving the passage empty.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by

La flexibilité des espaces dans le retail tout en respectant ses ressources

Dans un monde digital en perpétuel mouvement et changement, où les marques ne cessent de communiquer et repenser leur offre, les commerçants se doivent de retravailler le rythme de leurs boutiques : installations temporaires, événements sans pour autant y consacrer de nouvelles ressources, de nouveaux matériaux à chaque scénographie…

Aujourd’hui, les consommateurs veulent voir quelque chose de nouveau à chaque fois qu’ils franchissent le seuil de la porte d’un retail. Les architectes et designers d’intérieurs doivent désormais créer des espaces plus modulables et décloisonnables. Petit tour d’horizon de notre sélection.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
La stratégie de WeMarket

WeMarket est une nouvelle stratégie de vente au détail développée par AnyShopStyle, qui promeut les créateurs émergents en Chine. Le studio de design WAA a été chargé de développer un concept qui pourrait à la fois harmoniser cette diversité, tout en laissant une place à l’expression individuelle.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by

La solution proposée est un système sur mesure de racks mobiles en acier inoxydable intégrant un éclairage. Les designers peuvent opter pour des espaces de trois cadres mobiles dans une zone de 1,8 sur 2,7 m, et se servir des plinthes lumineuses comme zone de délimitation. Malgré la neutralité intentionnelle de l’environnement, des rideaux et canapés peuvent être fixés aux cadres pour modifier la palette de couleurs globale ou particulière.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
Le concept store Pewter

Cherchant à être bien plus qu’un magasin, Pewter est à la fois provocateur et irrévérencieux. Ce concept lifestyle et sportswear à Gandía sur la côte est de l’Espagne a été conçu comme un lieu pour épater les générations Y et Z, immergé dans le monde des médias sociaux qui consomme beaucoup.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by
WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by

Dès la rue, les messages leds attirent le passant pour un simple selfie ou une invitation à entrer et découvrir la boutique. Pensé comme le prolongement de la rue, Pewter offre un système de panneaux divers sur rail permettant la modularité de l’espace. Tantôt occultant les produits à travers des panneaux en PMMA, parfois en les dévoilant sous des panneaux colorés et simplement en laissant le passage vide.

WeMarket, AnyShopStyle, WAA, Pewter, Gandia, PMMA
Selected by