RETAIL TRENDS FOCUS: THE NEW GALLERY STORES

While the trend prevails, boutiques and concept stores are continuing to increasingly resemble art galleries. Bicycles are becoming design pieces and clothes works to be contemplated.

United Cycling in Denmark

Johannes Torpe Studio has turned an industrial building from the nineties in Lynge, Denmark, into a futuristic, selective sales experience similar to an art gallery. United Cycling’s new shop has been designed as a laboratory, combining technology, engineering and mechanics.

 

United Cycling, Johannes Torpe Studio
Selected by

The concept is above all to draw inspiration from these carbon fibre bikes’ engineering to promote this future-forward mode of transport.

The space is divided into elevated bicycles, a workshop, bicycle assembly area and facilities for training dedicated to customers.

United Cycling, Johannes Torpe Studio
Selected by
Boon the Shop in Korea

In Korea, the Boon the Shop boutiques in Shinsegae are increasingly looking like an art exhibition.

 Boon the shop
Selected by

The collections are showcased like a work of art, with a few pieces positioned here and there in a cold and metallic environment. There are no racks present in the space, making way for a much more minimal and exceptional arrangement. Stone panels frame the spaces, while a few colourful notes punctuate the space and serve as a window display.

Boon the shop
Selected by
Standard Dose in New York

The same trend can also be seen in the beauty sector. Standard Dose in New York, a CBD-based well-being concept store, was designed by SR Projects and Tuna Architecture. The products are showcased in a highly curated selection and positioned under arched openings, natural skylights and pastel tones. Over and above the store, a relaxation area and a café are in the works so that customers can take the time to discover and test the products.

Standard  Dose, SR Projects, Tuna Architecture
Selected by
Standard  Dose, SR Projects, Tuna Architecture
Selected by

FOCUS TENDANCES RETAIL : CES NOUVELLES BOUTIQUES GALERIES

Alors que la tendance se confirme, les boutiques et concept store continuent de ressembler de plus en plus aux galeries d’art. Les vélos deviennent pièces de design et les vêtements œuvres à contempler.

United Cycling au Danemark

Johannes Torpe Studio a transformé un bâtiment industriel des années 90 à Lynge, au Danemark, en une expérience de vente futuriste, sélective et proche de la galerie d’art.  La nouvelle boutique d’United Cycling a été dessiné comme un laboratoire mélangeant technologie, l’ingénierie et la mécanique.

United Cycling, Johannes Torpe Studio
Selected by

Le concept est avant tout de s’inspirer de l’ingénierie de ces vélos en fibre de carbone afin de mettre en avant ce mode de transport de demain.

L’espace se divise entre vélos surélevé, atelier, zone de montage de vélos et installations pour des formations dédiés aux clients.

United Cycling, Johannes Torpe Studio
Selected by
Boon the Shop en Corée

En Corée ce sont les boutiques à Shinsegae, Boon the Shop, qui ressemblent de plus en plus à une exposition artistique.

 Boon the shop
Selected by

Les collections sont mises en avant tel une œuvre d’art, quelques pièces posées ici et là dans un environnement métallique et froid. Aucun portant n’est présent dans l’espace laissant place a un dispositif beaucoup plus minimal et exceptionnel.  Des panneaux de pierre viennent encadrer les espaces et quelques notes colorées pour ponctuer l’espace et faire office de vitrine.

Boon the shop
Selected by
Standard Dose à New-York

Dans la beauté, on constate aussi la même tendance. Standard Dose à New York, concept bien-être à base de CBD a été conçu par SR Projects et Tuna Architecture. Les produits sont mis en avant de part leur faible nombre et posté sous des ouvertures voûtés, des puits de lumière naturels et des coloris pastels. Au delà de la boutique, un espace de détente et un café ont été prévus pour que la clientèle puisse prendre le temps de découvrir les produits et de les tester.

Standard  Dose, SR Projects, Tuna Architecture
Selected by
Standard  Dose, SR Projects, Tuna Architecture
Selected by