The Euphoria Spa: a temple of well-being

The architectural design and supervision of the Euphoria Retreat was a collaboration between Natalia Efraimoglou & Partners and decaARCHITECTURE. For the Euphoria Spa, which is a distinct building, the design concept was developed by decaARCHITECTURE. The refurbishment of the 1830’s Leoncini Mansion was developed by Natalia Efraimoglou & Partners.

The Euphoria Spa is one of the most unusual destinations in Greece. It is located in the vicinity of a UNESCO-listed heritage site in Mystras, at the foot of the hills of Mount Taygetos in the Peloponnese region. Designed by the decaARCHITECURE studio, the Euphoria Spa represents a temple of well-being with its offering of unique experiences, architectural design and enviable geographical location at the heart of the mountains and forest.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
A sublime architectural design

Built on the mountainside to fuse seamlessly with nature, the Euphoria Spa spans four floors, each offering a particular experience linked to well-being.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL

Taking its inspiration from the town of Mystras’ Byzantine past, the building’s architecture offers a striking, modern interpretation of classic Byzantine art in the tones and forms characteristic of the region’s iconography. The elegant curves of the domes and arches blend in a palette of soothing golds and yellows. 

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL

The visitors’ entrance is underground, inviting them to discover the Spa by climbing the floors of the dome, like in a large labyrinth. This ascension symbolises the spiritual path taken by visitors, who find inner peace on arriving at the summit.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Sensory experiences

The Spa has been designed to bring unique well-being experiences to life in a timeless setting bathed in soft, natural light. The architecture, designed around the shape of the dome, highlights the spherical swimming pool, the spa’s superb central feature. 

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL

The Spa looks to be both peaceful and subversive, meditative and hallucinatory, ordered and fluid. This is made possible by a choreographed transition of spaces in which the light, sound, warmth, humidity, textures, materials and scents are carefully adjusted to create totally unprecedented immersive sensory experiences.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Photos credits : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le Spa Euphoria : le temple du bien-être

La conception architecturale et la supervision du Euphoria Retreat s’inscrit dans le cadre d’une collaboration entre Natalia Efraimoglou & Partners et decaARCHITECTURE. Concernant le Spa Euphoria, qui est un bâtiment disctinct, le concept de design a été développé par decaARCHITECTURE. La rénovation du manoir Leoncini de 1830 a été conçue par Natalia Efraimoglou & Partners.

Le Spa Euphoria est l’une des destinations les plus insolites en Grèce. Il est situé aux alentours d’un site classé au patrimoine de l’UNESCO à Mystras, au pied des collines du mont Taygète du Péloponnèse. Imaginé par le studio decaARCHITECURE, le Spa Euphoria représente le temple du bien-être avec son offre d’expériences uniques, son design architectural et sa situation géographique privilégiée en plein coeur des montagnes et de la forêt.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Un design architectural sublime

 Construit à flanc de la montagne pour ne faire qu’un avec la nature, le Spa Euphoria s’étend sur 4 étages, chacun offrant une expérience particulière liée au bien-être.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL

S’inspirant du passé byzantin de la ville de Mystras, l’architecture du bâtiment offre une interprétation saisissante et moderne de l’art byzantin classique, dans des tonalités et des formes caractéristiques de l’iconographie de la région. Courbes élégantes de dômes et d’arches se fondent dans une palette de jaunes et d’or apaisants. 

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL

L’entrée du visiteur est souterraine pour qu’il soit invité à découvrir le Spa en escaladant les étages du dôme, comme dans un grand labyrinthe. Cette ascension symbolise le chemin spirituel parcouru par les visiteurs qui trouvent la paix intérieure une fois arrivés au sommet.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Des expériences sensorielles

 Le Spa a été conçu pour faire vivre des expériences de bien-être uniques dans un lieu hors du temps, baigné de lumière douce et naturelle. L’architecture, conceptualisée autour de la forme du dôme, met en avant la piscine sphérique, point central et magistral du spa. 

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
decaARCHITECTURE – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le Spa se veut à la fois paisible et subversif, méditatif et hallucinatoire, ordonné et fluide. Cela est rendu possible par une transition chorégraphiée d’espaces dans lesquels la lumière, le son, la chaleur, l’humidité, les textures, les matériaux et les odeurs sont soigneusement ajustés pour créer des expériences sensorielles immersives totalement inédites.

Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL
Spa Euphoria, decaARCHITECTURE
Crédits photos : Margarita Yoko Nikitaki – Selected by PROMOSTYL