ICICLE CONCEPT STORE, THE SLOW FASHION GIANT

For 22 years, Icicle has been a slow fashion institution, dressing all the Asian stars. Born in Shanghai, the label has long chosen to work with environmentally friendly materials in a respectful way. The brand has just acquired the fashion house Carven and at the same time opened its latest store in Paris at the heart of avenue George V.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
A pure and sustainable concept store

In a former townhouse, the brand is something of an oddity surrounded by the Avenue’s flashier brands. Everything has been designed with a view to purity and sustainability at every level, starting with solid natural materials, particularly the wood on the wall to adorn this elegant decor, designed by the Belgian architect, Bernard Dubois.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by

The furniture is totemic in wood or plaster. In addition to the men and women’s collections on the ground floor, the first floor offers a very Parisian line specially created by a French designer. On the upper levels, we can also find a space for the home with a selection of Asian ceramics and a library entirely in walnut with cream concrete on the floor.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
Dream concept in Shanghai

In Shanghai, one of the brand’s stores has also just been inaugurated and designed by the Italian architect Andrea Tognon. Once again, the lines here are simple, pure and geometric. Respect for the production chain and the materials used for the clothes can also be seen in the architecture.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by

A dialogue between natural and functional materials, such as marble, hazel wood and porcelain for the design of the tables and a colour palette in soft tones across the entire space with vibrant touches to enliven one of the corners of the store: all-blue changing rooms and display units.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by

ICICLE CONCEPT STORE, LE GEANT DE LA SLOW FASHION

Icicle agit depuis 22 ans comme une institution de la slow fashion et habille tous stars asiatiques. Né à Shanghaï, ce label a choisi depuis longtemps de travailler avec des matières écologiques et dans le respect. La marque vient d’acquérir la maison Carven et en même temps d’ouvrir sa dernière boutique à Paris en pleine avenue George V.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
Un concept store pure et durable

Dans un ancien hôtel particulier, la marque fait figure d’OVNI au milieu des enseignes plus criardes de l’Avenue. Tout est pensé dans une logique de pureté et de durabilité à tous niveaux, à commencer par des matériaux naturels solides et notamment le bois au mur pour habiller cet élégant décor, designé par l’architecte belge Bernard Dubois.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by

Le mobilier est totémique en bois ou en plâtre . En plus des collections homme et femme au rez-de-chaussée, le premier étage propose une ligne très parisienne imaginée tout spécialement par une créatrice française. Sur les niveaux supérieurs on peut également trouvé un espace pour la maison avec une sélection de céramiques asiatiques et une bibliothèque tout en noyer et béton crème au sol.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
Concept de rêve à Shanghaï

À Shanghaï, une des boutiques de la marque vient d’être également inauguré et dessiné par l’architecte italien Andrea Tognon. Les lignes sont ici aussi, simples, pures et géométriques. Le respect de la chaîne de production, des matières utilisées pour les vêtements se retrouve également dans l’architecture.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by

Un dialogue entre matériaux naturels et fonctionnels comme le marbre, le bois de noisetier, la porcelaine pour le design de tables et une palette de couleurs à la fois douces sur l’ensemble de l’espace et des touches vibrantes pour réveiller un des corners de la boutique : cabines d’essayages et présentoirs tout bleu.

ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by
ICICLE, Slow Fashion
Selected by