Our selection of beauty trends for summer 2020

This summer, we’re getting away from it all via beauty… We have a strong desire for natural make-up and a bronzed complexion, even more so post-covid. The beauty world is continuing its upward move towards being green and eco-friendly, but for summer 2020 this nude aspect is nonetheless set off with a few eccentricities.

Glossy lips and hair

The much snubbed gloss revival of the nineties is regaining ground and will be in every beach bag this summer! It sets off lips with a light touch, adding a perfect natural shine to accompany beach trips.

Selected by
Sequins that highlight the eyes

And not just at night… The party lasts all day long! We are carefully following the tutorial on Vogue’s YouTube channel given by the French make-up artist living in NYC, Violette, who is also Estée Lauder’s Global Beauty Director, known for her talent at working with sequins both day and night! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FhQ_FUdRV0

Selected by
Neon eyes in monochrome or an eyeshadow duo

We have taken note of the electric green graphic cat eye at Helmut Lang and neon pinks and oranges on the inner corner of the eye at Versace, a look created by our favourite make-up artist Pat McGrath. An influence no doubt taken directly or indirectly from the series of the moment, “Euphoria”.

Selected by
The 2-in-1 beauty product

If we had to content ourselves with just one product, we would vote for the latest release from Clarins, Twist to Glow. This is a 2-in-1 powder that brightens up the eyes and cheekbones with a twist of vibrant colour. Its travel-friendly packaging means that you can take it with you wherever you go. It consists of a screen that turns a solid texture into an ultra-fine powder that can be applied with fingers.

Selected by

Last but not least, when it comes to hair, for those that haven’t already done so, the bob is the style to go for right away!

Notre sélection des tendances beauté de l’été 2020

Cet été on s’évade via la beauté…Une envie de makeup naturel et de teint hâlé se fait ressentir, encore plus post covid. L’univers de la beauté continue son ascension vers le green et le responsable mais pour l’été 2020 ce coté « nude » est tout de même relevé par quelques excentricités.

Des bouches et des chevelures glowy

Le gloss revival des années 90 tant boudé reprend des airs de noblesse et sera dans tous les sacs de plage cet été ! Il fait ressortir les bouches avec légèreté, et apporte la brillance naturelle parfaite pour accompagner les sorties de plage

Selected by
Des paillettes qui soulignent le regard

Et pas seulement en soirée… La fête c’est toute la journée ! On suit avec attention le tuto sur la chaine Youtube du Vogue animé par la make up artist frenchy installée à Nyc, Violette, également Global Beauty Director d’Estée Lauder, reconnue pour ses talents à manier les palettes de jour comme de nuit! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FhQ_FUdRV0

Selected by
Le regard néon, en version monochrome ou en duo de fards

On retient le cat eye graphique vert électrique de chez Helmut Lang ou les rose et orange fluo sur le coin interne de l’oeil chez Versace, maquillage signé par notre make up artiste chouchou Pat McGrath. Influence sans doute extraite de près ou de loin de la série du moment « Euphoria »

Selected by
Le produit beauté 2-en-1

Si l’on devait se contenter d’un produit, alors on vote pour le petit dernier de chez Clarins, le Twist to Glow. Il s’agit d’un poudrier 2-en-1 qui illumine les yeux et les pommettes en un twist d’une couleur vitaminée. Son packaging nomade permet de le transporter partout avec soi. Il se compose d’une grille qui transforme une texture solide en une poudre ultra-fine à prélever au doigt.

Selected by

Et enfin, coté coiffure, pour celles qui ne l’aurait pas déjà fait, la coupe au carré est à adopter sans hésiter!