A contemporary material, recycled polyester combines the urgent need for more sustainable fashion with the innovative injunctions of a ready-to-wear industry constantly looking for something new.

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Recycled polyester, an eco-friendly aesthetic

It’s nothing new: as fashion is one of the most polluting industries on the planet, textile designers are enthusiastically embracing environmental topics. The aim? To create fabrics produced using water-efficient methods with low fossil fuel consumption and also, if possible, made from existing materials. Recycled polyester fits in with this trend.

As its name suggests, it is entirely produced from plastic waste and textile fibres that have already been used. A contemporary innovation that certain fabric manufacturers have inventively reappropriated, especially in the sportswear ready-to-wear sector. A first.

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Recycled polyester, a versatile aesthetic

At Gelanots Toyota Tsusho Corp., the canvas in question has an eco-friendly fluorcarbon free water repellent treatment where this 100% recycled polyester gives an unexpected silky and glamorous aspect.

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le polyester recyclé, le tissu de demain ?

Matière dans l’air du temps, le polyester recyclé allie l’impérieuse nécessité d’une mode plus durable avec les injonctions novatrices d’une industrie du prêt-à-porter en constante quête de nouveautés.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Le polyester recyclé, une esthétique eco-friendly

Ce n’est pas nouveau : la mode étant une des industrie les plus polluantes de la planète, les designers textile s’emparent avec vigueur des thématiques environnementales. Le but ? Créer des tissus à la production peu gourmande en eau et en énergies fossiles mais aussi, si possible, à partir de matières existantes.

C’est dans ce courant que s’inscrit le polyester recyclé qui, comme sa dénomination l’indique, est réalisé entièrement à partir de déchets plastiques et de fibres textiles qui ont déjà été utilisés. Une innovation dans l’air du temps, que certains fabriquants de tissus ont su se réapproprier avec inventivité, notamment dans le secteur du prêt-à-porter sportswear. Une première.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Le polyester recyclé, une esthétique à géométrie variable

Chez Gelanots Toyota Tsusho Corp., la toile en question a bénéficié d’un traitement déperlant éco-friendly sans fluo carbone et où ce polyester 100% recyclé, donne un aspect soyeux et glamour inatendu.

Selected by PROMOSTYL