The açai berry is the fruit of a South American palm tree grown primarily in Brazil. It is purple in colour and looks like a blueberry. For several years, there has been a real enthusiasm for this fruit, which boasts many health benefits and is sold in the form of juice, powder, capsules or frozen purées.

The roots of this success

In France, açai became known with the arrival of the trendy health food chain Wild and the Moon. Its success is down to its wealth of antioxidants, giving it properties specific to antioxidant plants, in other words the ability to combat free radicals.

Selected by

Its extremely Instagrammable colour is also an asset at a time when communication via social media is highly prized.

Selected by

All these elements caught the attention of the Danish brand Rudolph Skincare, which is certified by Ecocert and Nordic Swan Label and for over ten years has been offering a complete range based on this precious berry harvested just once a year: a way to take care of yourself without compromising on efficacy, sensory pleasure and sustainability.

Selected by
Its usefulness in cosmetics

However, what makes the açai berry ideal in the beauty world is its exceptionally high concentration of antioxidants, which gives it unique revitalising and anti-ageing benefits. This makes it a real beauty booster, perfect for skin. Each litre of açai oil contains no less than 100 kg of berries hand-picked from Brazilian tropical forests.

Selected by

Rudolph Skincare’s Açai anti-ageing facial oil contains pure açai oil, which offers concentrated organic skincare and healthy skin. The berry contains twice as many antioxidants as blueberries and is appreciated for its molecular structure similar to the oil produced by skin. This allows Açai anti-ageing facial oil to penetrate deep into skin and provide moisture, elasticity and radiance from within. The oil may be used on its own, on top of the Açai anti-ageing serum or under an organic face cream.

Selected by

Good news!

The brand is now available in France on our favourite website Oh My Cream!

L’açaï, le superfruit antioxydant pour la beauté de notre peau

La baie d’açaï est un fruit de palmier d’Amérique du Sud cultivé principalement au Brésil, de couleur pourpre et ressemble à une myrtille. Depuis quelques années, il existe un véritable engouement autour de ce fruit, paré de nombreuses vertus santé, et vendu sous forme de jus, poudre, gélules ou purées surgelées.

L’origine de ce succès

En France, c’est avec l’arrivée de la chaine trendy de healthy food Wild and the Moon que l’acaï se fait connaître. Ce qui fait son succès est sa richesse en antioxydants, lui conférant des propriétés propres aux végétaux antioxydants, c’est-à-dire la capacité à lutter contre les radicaux libres.

Selected by

Sa couleur, très instagrammable, est également un atout à l’heure où la communication via les réseaux sociaux est très prisée.

Selected by

Ce sont tous ces éléments qui ont retenu l’attention de la marque danoise Rudolph Skincare, certifiée Ecocert et Nordic Swan Label, qui propose depuis plus de 10 ans, une gamme complète à base de cette baie précieuse cultivée une seule fois par an… de quoi prendre soin de soi sans compromis sur l’efficacité, la sensorialité et la durabilité.

Selected by
Son utilité dans la cosmétique

Mais ce qui rend la baie d’açaï idéale dans l’univers de la cosmétique c’est sa concentration exceptionnellement élevée d’antioxydants, qui lui confère des propres propriétés revitalisantes et anti-âge uniques. Cela en fait un véritable booster de beauté parfait pour la peau. Chaque litre d’huile d’açaï contient pas moins de 100 kg de baies cueillies à la main dans les forêts tropicales brésiliennes.

Selected by

Dans l’huile pour le visage anti-âge Acaï de Rudolph Skincare, il y a de l’huile d’açai pure qui offre des soins biologiques concentrés et une peau saine. La baie contient deux fois plus d’antioxydants que la myrtille et est appréciée pour offrir une structure moléculaire similaire à l’huile produite par la peau. Cela permet à l’huile pour le visage anti-âge Acaï de pénétrer profondément dans la peau et de fournir l’humidité, l’élasticité et l’éclat de l’intérieur. L’huile peut être utilisée seule, en haut du sérum anti-âge Acaï ou sous une crème pour le visage bio.

Selected by

Good news!

La marque est désormais disponible en France sur notre site chouchou Oh My Cream !