May 06th, 2021 – Par Vogue

Make-up artist Violette unveils her first beauty products

After having been the first International Makeup Designer at Dior Beauty, product development consultant at Sephora, then world beauty director Estée Lauder, Violette is now launching her own label: VIOLETTE_FR, echoing her Instagram nickname.

This brand, “thought for 10 years and in development for 4 years”, as revealed to us by the make-up artist, sticks to the philosophy which has animated it for all its years in the world of Beauty. Namely: the make-up is a booster of self-confidence, which invites to reinforce its identity, rather than to change it. It allows you to accept and even celebrate your imperfections, the source of French charm, rather than trying to camouflage them at all costs.

The key word then? Innovation! From evanescent textures to playful packaging, Violette has bet on the sustainable, clean and vegan, without compromising on efficiency. There is makeup, of course, with contrasting lipstick or smart-tipped eye shadow, but also a skincare product, perfume and hair care. The formulas, all unisex, have been designed to take a holistic approach to beauty, and to be taken everywhere with you!

06 Mai 2021 – Par Vogue

La make-up artist Violette dévoile ses premiers produits de beauté

Après avoir été première International Makeup Designer chez Dior Beauty, consultante en développement de produits chez Sephora, puis directrice beauté monde Estée Lauder, Violette lance aujourd’hui son propre label : VIOLETTE_FR, en écho à son pseudo Instagram.

Cette marque, “pensée depuis 10 ans et en développement depuis 4 ans”, comme nous le révèle la make-up artist, colle à la philosophie qui l’a animée depuis toutes ses années dans le monde de la Beauté. À savoir : le make-up est un booster de confiance en soi, qui invite à renforcer son identité, plutôt que de la changer. Il permet d’accepter et même de célébrer ses imperfections, source du charme à la française, plutôt que de chercher à les camoufler à tout prix.

Le maître mot donc ? L’innovation ! Des textures évanescentes aux packagings ludiques, Violette a fait le pari du durable, du clean et du vegan, sans compromis sur l’efficacité. On y retrouve du maquillage, bien sûr, avec un rouge à lèvres contrasté ou un fard à paupières à l’embout futé, mais aussi un produit de skincare, un parfum et un soin capillaire. Les formules, toutes unisexes, ont été pensées pour adopter une approche holistique de la beauté, et être emmenées partout avec soi !