While many stars have got involved in the creation of fashion brands or become muses for beauty products, more and more celebrities are creating their own cosmetics labels. We take a closer look at the stars who have revealed their entrepreneurial spirit!

Ivy Park, Beyoncé, Olsen
Selected by PROMOSTYL
AFTER FASHION, BEAUTY!

While many stars stand out thanks to their talents as an actress or singer, some of them are diversifying and proving themselves to be real businesswomen. Former Spice Girl Victoria Beckham has founded her own eponymous ready-to-wear brand; in 2016, Beyoncé launched Ivy Park, a sportswear clothing line; the Olsen twins have also turned their back on film sets to devote themselves to their brand The Row. While fashion seems to particularly attract celebrities, more and more of them are now taking on the beauty world.

Victoria Beckham, VB Beauty, Estée Lauder, Sarah Creal
Selected by PROMOSTYL
WHEN COSMETICS INSPIRES STARS FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE

Last November, Victoria Beckham put an end to the suspense and officially confirmed the launch of her cosmetics line, VB Beauty. After the creation of her high-end ready-to-wear brand and two successful collaborations with Estée Lauder, the high priestess of fashion is now presenting sustainable cosmetics tailored to all skin types. Offering face care, make-up, well-being products, etc. and having joined forces with Sarah Creal (a former Estée Lauder executive), Victoria Beckham wants to”take care of women inside and out”. A new challenge to meet for the designer, who now states that she wants to launch a first fragrance by the end of 2020.

KK Beauty, Kim Kardashian, Kylie Jenner, Kylie Cosmetics
Selected by PROMOSTYL

In the Kardashian-Jenner clan, cosmetics is a family affair. Created by Kim Kardashian in 2017, KK Beauty offers the perfect make-up for all skin tones. The reality TV star’s famous contouring is thus accessible to all in record time. A few years ago, her half-sister Kylie Jenner revealed Kylie Cosmetics, shortly followed by Kylie Skin. A range of beauty products that are 100% vegan and free from gluten, sulphates and parabens.

KK Beauty, Kim Kardashian, Kylie Jenner, Kylie Cosmetics
Selected by PROMOSTYL

The beauty sector also attracts a lot of top models: in 2009, it was Miranda Kerr’s turn to launch Kora Organics, a label prioritising organic and natural ingredients that detoxify, nourish and revitalise skin. Surrounded by a team of researchers and microbiology consultants, the Australian model is banking on key ingredients such as Noni extract, green tea and rosehip oil. For her Meaningful Beauty line, eighties icon Cindy Crawford offers innovative anti-ageing products, developed by plastic surgeon Jean-Louis Sebagh, while Claudia Schiffer has released a range of sophisticated lipsticks in vibrant colours.

Kora Organics, Miranda Kerr, Signingful Beauty, Cindy Crawford, Jean Louis Sebagh, Claudia Schiffer
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Nowadays, it goes without saying that you can’t talk about cosmetics without mentioning the Fenty Beauty by Rihanna phenomenon. In 2017, the Caribbean singer launched her 100% vegan beauty brand. A selection of beauty essentials – foundations in 40 different shades, highlighters, blushers, primers, brushes, etc. – for a flawless complexion tailored to all skin types. Rihanna is following in the footsteps of Madonna, who revealed her cosmetics brand MDNA Skin in 2014. The pop star’s key product? Her mineral-rich chrome clay mask that purifies skin deep down.

Rihanna, Fenty Beauty, MDNA Skin
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Si beaucoup de stars se lancent dans la création de marques de mode ou deviennent égéries de produits de beauté, de plus en plus de célébrités imaginent leurs propres labels de cosmétiques. Focus sur ces stars qui ont dévoilé leur fibre entrepreneuriale !

Ivy Park, Beyoncé, Olsen
Selected by PROMOSTYL
APRES LA MODE, LA BEAUTE !

Alors que de nombreuses stars se distinguent par leur talent d’actrice ou de chanteuse, plusieurs d’entre elles se diversifient et se révèlent être de véritables businesswomen. L’ex-Spice Girl Victoria Beckham a fondé sa propre marque de prêt-à-porter éponyme ; Beyoncé lance en 2016 Ivy Park, une ligne de vêtements sportswear ; les jumelles Olsen ont également délaissé les plateaux de tournage pour se consacrer à leur marque baptisée The Row. Si la mode semble particulièrement attirer les célébrités, de plus en plus s’attaquent désormais au monde de la beauté.

Victoria Beckham, VB Beauty, Estée Lauder, Sarah Creal
Selected by PROMOSTYL
QUAND LA COSMETIQUE INSPIRE LES STARS DE TOUS HORIZONS

En novembre dernier, Victoria Beckham a mis fin au suspens et a officialisé le lancement de sa ligne de cosmétiques, VB Beauty. Après la création de sa marque de prêt-à-porter haut-de-gamme et deux collaborations réussies avec Estée Lauder, la papesse de la mode présente aujourd’hui des produits cosmétiques durables, adaptés à tous types de peaux. Soins du visage, maquillage, produits bien-être… associée à Sarah Creal (ancienne collaboratrice de chez Estée Lauder), Victoria Beckham souhaite « prendre soin des femmes à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur ». Un nouveau défi à relever pour la créatrice, qui déclare dès à présent vouloir lancer un premier parfum, d’ici la fin de l’année 2020.

KK Beauty, Kim Kardashian, Kylie Jenner, Kylie Cosmetics
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Au sein du clan Kardashian-Jenner, la cosmétique est une histoire de famille. Imaginée en 2017 par Kim Kardashian, KK Beauty propose du make-up idéal pour toutes les carnations de peau. Le célèbre contouring de la star de télé-réalité est ainsi accessible à toutes, en un temps record. Il y a quelques années, sa demie-sœur Kylie Jenner dévoile Kylie Cosmetics, suivie de Kylie Skin peu de temps après. Une gamme de produits de beauté 100 % vegan, sans gluten ni sulfate ou paraben.

KK Beauty, Kim Kardashian, Kylie Jenner, Kylie Cosmetics
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le secteur de la beauté attire également beaucoup de tops models : en 2009, c’est au tour de Miranda Kerr de lancer Kora Organics, un label privilégiant des composants biologiques et naturels, qui détoxifient, nourrissent et revitalisent la peau. Entourée d’une équipe de chercheurs et de consultants en microbiologie, le mannequin australien parie sur des ingrédients clés ; tels que l’extrait de Noni, le thé vert ou l’huile de rose musquée. Pour sa ligne Signingful Beauty, l’icône des années 80 Cindy Crawford propose des produits anti-âge innovants, mis au point par le chirurgien esthétique Jean Louis Sebagh, tandis que Claudia Schiffer décline, elle, une gamme de rouge à lèvres sophistiqués, aux couleurs toniques.

Kora Organics, Miranda Kerr, Signingful Beauty, Cindy Crawford, Jean Louis Sebagh, Claudia Schiffer
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Aujourd’hui, il est évidemment impossible de parler cosmétiques sans citer le phénomène Fenty Beauty signé Rihanna. La chanteuse caraïbeenne lance en 2017 sa marque de produits de beauté 100 % vegan. Fonds de teint déclinés sous 40 teintes différentes, enlumineurs, blushs, primers, pinceaux… une sélection d’essentiels beauté pour un teint zéro défaut, adaptés à tous types de peaux. Rihanna marche ainsi sur les pas de Madonna, qui, en 2014, avait révélé sa marque de cosmétiques baptisée MDNA Skin. Le produit phare de la pop-star ? Son masque en argile chromé, riche en minéraux, qui purifie la peau en profondeur.

Rihanna, Fenty Beauty, MDNA Skin
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Commentaires fermés