Is the beauty world moving towards ultra-luxury? A few days ago, we were delighted to discover the brand new project from the brand with impeccable French know-how: Hermès is branching out into a new business line – beauty – with a very first collection devoted to beautiful lips.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by
The first Rouge Hermès collection

The very first collection entitled Rouge Hermès is the result of design, research and development work that began five years ago. The lipsticks reflect the house’s excellence and know-how and are already coveted by every beauty lover.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by

These desirable little objects have been designed by Pierre Hardy, the house’s creative director of shoes and fine jewellery. The beauty team is made of up Jérôme Touron, creative director at Hermès Beauty since 2017, who previously worked at Parfums Christian Dior, and Christine Nagel, Hermès’ exclusive nose since 2016, who concocted the lipsticks’ fragrances.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by

As well as being beautiful, the lipsticks – offered in a palette of 24 shades made up of natural ingredients – are refillable! Get ready, these little gems will be available from 4 March in Hermès stores and in the house’s e-shop.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by
Beauty is moving towards ultra-luxury

Hermès is not the only luxury brand to take the path of beauty. In May 2019, the house of Gucci took the plunge in the make-up segment, launching a lipstick line under the aegis of its American beauty licensee Coty.

Prada has signed a beauty licence with the global cosmetics giant L’Oréal and is shortly set to re-enter the make-up market that it abandoned ten years ago.

Finally, this year Jimmy Choo will launch a first line of lipsticks and nail polishes designed by its licensee Interparfums.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by

LA BEAUTÉ DES LÈVRES FAÇON HERMÈS

Le monde de la beauté tendrait-il vers l’ultra luxe ? Il y a quelques jours nous découvrions avec plaisir le tout nouveau projet de la marque au savoir faire français irréprochable : Hermès se lance dans un nouveau métier, celui de la beauté avec une toute première collection dédiée à la beauté des lèvres.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by
La première collection Rouge Hermès

La toute première collection intitulée Rouge Hermès est le résultat d’un travail de conception, de recherche et de développement initié il y a 5 ans. Les rouges à lèvres sont à l’image de l’excellence et du savoir-faire de la maison et suscitent déjà l’envie de toute la sphère des beautystas.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by

Le design de ses petits objets du désir est signé Pierre Hardy, directeur de création de la joaillerie et des chaussures de la maison.  Quand à l’équipe beauté elle se compose de Jérôme Touron, le directeur de la création d’Hermès Beauté depuis 2017, qui officiait précédemment au sein de Parfums Christian Dior et de Christine Nagel, le nez exclusif d’Hermès depuis 2016, qui a concocté les parfums des rouges à lèvres.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by

En plus d’être beau les rouges à lèvres proposés dans une palette de 24 teintes composés d’ingrédients naturels sont rechargeables! Tenez vous prêtes, ces petites merveilles seront disponibles dès le 4 mars dans les boutiques Hermès et sur l’e-shop de la maison.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by
La beauté tend vers l’ultra luxe

Hermès n’est pas la seule marque de luxe a prendre le chemin de la beauté. En mai 2019, la maison Gucci s’est lancée sur le segment du maquillage, propulsant sous l’égide de son licencié beauté l’américain Coty une ligne de rouges à lèvres.

Prada a signé une licence beauté en avec le géant mondial de la cosmétique L’Oréal, et devrait prochainement réinvestir le marché du maquillage qu’elle avait abandonné il y a dix ans.

Enfin, Jimmy Choo lancera cette année une première ligne de rouges à lèvres et de vernis à ongles conçue par son licencié Interparfums.

Hermès, Rouge Hermès, Pierre Hardy
Selected by