In the vicious cosmetics spiral, the male beauty world known as “grooming” is also emerging. Taking care of yourself no longer only concerns women; men are increasingly open to brands and new products when it comes to beauty.

Horace, the male beauty brand

These gentlemen’s latest darling: HORACE, the new brand of “grooming essentials for guys”.

At the outset, Horace was an online shop offering excellence for less with a selection of carefully chosen labels: Baxter of California, Dr. Bronner, Ren Skincare, Marvis.

And then November 2016 saw the launch of their own brand: efficacy, simplicity and direct selling are some of the keys to the success of this hyper-connected brand that is incredibly close to its customers, allowing it to best meet their needs.

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by

Since then, the brand has increased its physical presence with the opening of a pop-up store. The latest in question on rue de Turenne will close its doors on 1 March, so there’s still enough time for you men to go check it out!

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
The development of cosmetics for men

While more established brands seem to concentrate more on research and development in terms of strategy and innovation particularly aimed at women, there is a surprising segment that appears to be shaking up the sector: make-up for men or Gender-Neutral Make-Up.

Chanel has recently launched “Boy de Chanel”, a first – small – make-up line designed for men. Launched globally in January 2019, the range made its debut in September 2018 in Korea, a country where – according to several studies – men are said to be the biggest cosmetics consumers in the world.

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by

Dans la spirale infernale de la cosmétique, le monde de la beauté masculine appelée « le grooming » émerge lui aussi. Prendre soin de soi ne concernent plus uniquement les femmes, les hommes sont de plus en plus sensibles aux marques et aux nouveautés en termes de cosmétiques.

Horace, la marque de beauté masculine

Le dernier né des petits chouchous de ces messieurs: HORACE, nouvelle marque «  d’essentiels pour mecs ».

Horace c’était au début un e-shop proposant l’excellence au meilleur prix d’une sélection de labels triés sur le volet: Baxter of California, Dr. Bronner, Ren Skincare, Marvis.

Et puis en novembre 2016, le lancement de leur marque en nom propre : efficacité, simplicité et vente en directe font partie des clés du succès de la marque hyper connectée et d’une proximité incroyable avec ses clients, ce qui lui permet de répondre aux mieux à leurs besoins.

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by

Depuis la marque multiplie sa présence physique par l’ouverture de pop-up, le dernier en question, Rue de Turenne, fermera ses portes le 1er Mars, le temps pour vous messieurs d’aller y jeter un œil !

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Le développement de l’homme en cosmétiques

Si les marques plus établies semblent davantage se concentrer sur la recherche et le développement niveau stratégie et l’innovant surtout adressé aux femmes, il est un segment étonnant qui semble agiter le secteur: le maquillage pour les hommes ou le No Gender Make Up

Chanel a ainsi récemment lancé « Boy de Chanel » une première – courte – ligne de maquillage conçue pour la gent masculine. Lancée mondialement en janvier 2019, la gamme a fait ses premiers pas en septembre 2018 en Corée, un pays dont les hommes seraient, selon plusieurs études, les plus gros consommateurs de cosmétique au monde.

Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by
Horace, Boy de Chanel
Selected by