G-Star Raw continues its eco-friendly adventure

On the strength of the success of the first denim collection released in 2017, the Dutch brand G-Star Raw is once again joining forces with the company Anchroma to offer the environmentally friendly “Dyed by nature” collection. For the autumn/winter 2019 season, they are revealing jackets, shirts, T-shirts and hoodies dyed using food waste and manufactured in recyclable materials.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Vegetable waste repurposed to dye the new “Dyed by nature” collection

The “Dyed by nature” collection includes pieces to coordinate for men and women, all dyed using natural ingredients such as leftover saw palmetto leaves and beetroot waste. The garments from this process come in tones of powder pink, navy and olive green. In addition to the dyes, the materials used to manufacture the pieces are also eco-friendly, such as recycled cotton and Lyocell.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Selected by PROMOSTYL
A global fashion trend

In a modern society in which ecology is one of the major issues at stake, G-Star Raw is once again underlining its leadership in the field, offering innovative solutions for green clothing production. The brand has already turned its hand to sustainable fashion with its “G-Star RAW for the Oceans” collection in 2014, made using recycled plastic. It is also continuing to offer its “Renewed” recycled denim concept (which began in 2012) that gives jeans a second lease of life.

Selected by PROMOSTYL

G-Star Raw continue son aventure éco-responsable

Forte du succès de la première collection de jeans sortie en 2017, la marque hollandaise G-Star Raw s’associe une nouvelle fois à l’entreprise Anchroma pour proposer la collection « Dyed by nature » respectueuse de l’environnement. Ils dévoilent pour la saison automne-hiver 2019 des vestes, chemises, t-shirts ou hoodies teints à partir de déchets d’aliments et fabriqués dans des matières recyclables.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Des déchets de légumes revalorisés pour teindre la nouvelle collection « Dyed by nature »

La collection « Dyed by nature » comprend des pièces à coordonner pour hommes et femmes, toutes teintes à partir d’ingrédients naturels comme des restes de feuilles de chou palmiste nain et des déchets de betterave. Les vêtements issus de ce procédé se déclinent dans des tonalités de rose poudré, de bleu marine ou de vert olive. En plus des teintes, les matières utilisées pour la fabrication des pièces sont elles aussi éco-responsables, comme le coton recyclé ou le Lyocell.

Selected by PROMOSTYL
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Une tendance mode globale

Dans une société moderne où l’écologie est un des enjeux majeurs, G-star Raw affirme une fois son leadership dans le domaine et propose des solutions innovantes pour produire des vêtements de manière écologique. La marque s’était déjà essayée à la mode durable avec sa collection « G-Star RAW for the Oceans » en 2014, conçue à partir de plastique recyclé. Elle continue par ailleurs de proposer son concept « Renewed » de denim recyclé (démarré en 2012) qui donne une seconde vie aux jeans.

Selected by PROMOSTYL